Who attends the Conference


The PURCO SA Conference is restricted to employees of PURCO SA member institutions and their suppliers. Suppliers may only attend if they are exhibitors.

PURCO SA Annual Conference attracts delegates from almost every one of the PURCO SA member institutions. Membership encompasses:

  • Public higher education institutions
  • Registered higher education institutions such as FET Colleges and private institutions
  • Allied institutions such as the CSIR, National Research Foundation, SABS and others.

To ensure the right level and calibre of attendance PURCO SA sponsors a free registration for at least one senior delegate from every member institution. The bulk of the approximately 250 regular attendees are directly engaged in procurement, either at an operational level or in a strategic capacity. Almost all procurement department heads attend the event, accompanied by buyers across a broad range of services and commodities. Finance departments are well represented.

PURCO SA has affiliate relationships with HEFMA (Higher Education Facility Managers Association) and ASAUDIT (Association of University IT Directors) and there are plans to increase attendance by their members.

PURCO SA Member Institutions attending Conference

  1. Boland College
  2. Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  4. Central University of Technology, Free State
  5. Council on Higher Education
  6. CSIR
  7. Durban University of Technology
  8. KwaZulu-Natal Research Institute for Tuberculosis and HIV
  9. Mangosuthu University of Technology
  10. Milpark Education
  11. MINTEK
  12. Monash South Africa
  13. Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  14. North-West University
  15. National Research Foundation
    • NRF South African Environmental Observation Network
  16. Polytechnic of Namibia
  17. Quality Council for Trades and Occupations
  18. Rhodes University
  19. Stellenbosch University
  20. Tshwane University of Technology
  21. Umalusi
  22. UNISA
  23. UNISA School of Business Leadership
  24. University of Cape Town
  25. University of Fort Hare
  26. University of Johannesburg
  27. University of Kwazulu-Natal
  28. University of Limpopo
  29. University of Limpopo Medunsa
  30. University of Limpopo Turfloop
  31. University of Mpumalanga
  32. University of Namibia
  33. University of Pretoria
  34. University of the Free State
  35. University of the Western Cape
  36. University of the Witwatersrand
  37. University of Venda
  38. University of Zululand
  39. Vaal University of Technology
  40. PURCO SA Member logos

Share this post